Rural Municipality of Sifton


The following candidate was acclaimed to office:


Councillor – Ward 4   Wilson Davis


Notice is hereby given that a vote of The Rural Municipality of Sifton will be taken to elect Reeve from the following duly nominated candidates:



            Barry Brown

Cyril Druwe



Voting places will be open for voting on Wednesday the 21st day of June, 2017 between 8:00 a.m. and

8:00 p.m. at:


Ward 1, 2, 3, 4,

5, 6 and 7             – AT the Oak Lake Community Hall located at 474 North Railway St W.  Oak Lake MB


IDENTIFICATION MAY BE REQUIRED BEFORE BEING ALLOWED TO VOTE. A person may be required to produce one piece of government issued photo identification (for example – driver’s license or passport) or at least two other documents that provide proof of identity.




For the purpose of accommodating persons who are qualified to vote, but who have reason to believe that they will be absent or otherwise unable to attend their proper voting place on Election Day, an advance voting opportunity will be located in the council chambers in the Municipal Office, located at 293 – 2nd Ave. W in the Town of Oak Lake, MB on Monday, June 12, 2017 between 8:00 a.m. and 8:00 p.m.




A voter who is unable to go in person to the voting place or vote in advance, may apply in person, in writing, or by fax to the senior election official at Box 100, Oak Lake, MB, R0M 1P0 (293 – 2nd Ave W, Oak Lake, MB)

or by fax 204-855-2836


If applying in person*, a voter may apply between May 24, 2017 and June 16, 2017.


*A voter applying in person may pick up a sealed envelope ballot package at the time of application.


If applying by mail or fax**, a voter may apply between May 24, 2017 and June 18, 2017.


**A voter applying by mail or fax will receive a sealed envelope ballot package by regular post, or by making alternative arrangements with the senior election official.


Mary Smith, Senior Election Official

S.E.O. Phone number 855-2423

Rural Municipality of Sifton